God’s Word is more than stories. Children need to begin their Application Season Early in Life.


Many years ago, God impressed upon me that our children begin life reflecting on Bible stories as just that, stories. Over the many years, I served as a K-8 principal and a Bible study teacher, I learned that our children are eager to learn more than the character traits and behavior told in school and at home. Once exposed, they want to emulate Christ-like behaviors. They want to apply the Word in their day-to-day living. This blog will assist you in developing your child’s application season of living by the Word of God.

I have two sites. My first website, Youngchristianwarriors.com, initially focused on our children, answering the question parents often posed – when should we begin training our children to live like Christ? Below is a partial list of posts I wrote in 2017, focusing on Christian child development. The later posts mirror lisasdailyinspirations.com posts and are still worth perusing. I hope all parents find the posts beneficial.

Children – Armoring Up Every Morning https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/armor-first/

Helping Children Put on Their Armor Through Prayer https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/the-prayer-putting-on-my-armor/

Fruit of the Spirit for Children https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/defining-the-fruit-of-the-spirit-for-children/

Activating The Fruit of The Spirit in Children https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/recipe-the-fruit-of-the-spirit/

Core Values Early in Life https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/core-values/

Children – How Do You Define a Friend? https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/ask-your-children-who-is-a-friend/

How To Train Your Children to Embrace the Word of God https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/how-to-train-your-children-to-embrace-the-word-of-god/

Introducing Your Children to the Peace of God https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/introducing-your-children-to-the-peace-of-god/

Defining the Fruit for Children https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/defining-the-fruit-for-children/

Children – Protected by Angels https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/angels-protect-us/

Children – New Mercies Everyday https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/children-new-mercies-everyday/

Children Should Expect God’s Blessings and Favor https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/children-should-expect-gods-blessings-and-favor/

God Urges the ‘Why’ in Children https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/god-gives-children/

Children Model After Christ https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/595/

Learn To Thank God as Part of Prayer https://www.youngchristianwarriors.com/children-thanking-god/

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.